University of Central Florida/HCA Florida Healthcare Program
Internal Medicine residency · Tallahassee, FL · Academic hospital · South Atlantic
- ACGME code
- 1401100021
- NRMP code
- 1587140C6
- Setting
- Academic hospital
- Positions · accreditation
- 12 · Initial Accreditation
Sponsors J-1 and H-1B
What do the marks above mean?
A program joins your list the moment you mark it in any way at all. "Saved" is the total of everything below, not a button of its own.
Priority: How likely you are to apply
- Top choice · applying for certain
- Strong maybe · probably applying
- Backup · worth keeping on the list
Three dots. The more of them filled, the higher the priority: all three for a Top choice, two for a Strong maybe, one for a Backup. Click the dot it already has to clear it.
Flag: One to come back to
A bookmark, and only a bookmark: something to look at again, ask someone about, or check a detail on. It has nothing to do with signalling.
Signal: You plan to spend a signal here
Your specialty gives you a fixed number of ERAS signals. This is where you are thinking of spending them, which is a different question from how much you like a program. Your specialty issues two grades: one click marks a silver, a second makes it gold, a third clears it.
Pinned: Keep it at the top
Holds a program at the top of the browse list whatever the sort is set to. It says nothing about the program; it is somewhere to park the few you keep coming back to.
Note: Anything you want to remember
Your own words, kept in your browser and on your account. Nobody else reads them and they are never used in any score.
Priority or signal? Priority is how much you want a program. A signal is one of the limited number you are allowed to send. A top choice you are certain about may not need one; a reach you would be delighted by often does.
- ACGME code
- 1401100021
- NRMP code
- 1587140C6
- Setting
- Academic hospital
- Positions · accreditation
- 12 · Initial Accreditation
Treat these percentages carefully. This program reports interview rate not reported, so a single interview moving either way shifts the numbers by several points.
The numbers
- Interview rate
- not reported
- of all applicants
- Non-US IMG interview share
- not reported
- of interviews
- Interview rate for non-US IMGs
- not reported
- of IMG applicants
- Step 2 CK range
- not reported
- published band
- Positions offered
- 12
- PGY-1 seats
- ERAS applicants
- 1,294
- last cycle
- Applicants per position
- 107.8
- competition
- Resident non-US IMG %
- not reported
- IM average 33% nationally
- Non-US IMG Step 2 range
- not reported
- of IMGs actually invited
- Graduation cutoff
- 2 years
- stated as a preference
- Step 2 CK hard minimum
- not reported
- published cutoff
- Step 2 on the program's site
- no minimum
- the program says it has none
Step 2 CK, and where you sit
The band this program actually interviewed in, rather than the minimum it will accept.
This program does not publish a Step 2 CK range, so there is nothing to compare your score against.
What signals were worth here
Not reported. The source this site reads for signal figures does not carry them for this program, so there is nothing here to show you rather than nothing worth knowing. Programs that do publish them show how many people sent each kind of signal and how many of those were interviewed.
Your notes
Your fit
Where this program sits
A raw percentage means little on its own. These are ranks against every Internal Medicine program on this site that reports the same measure.
- Interview rate not reported
not reported, so this program is left out of the ranking rather than placed last
- Non-US IMG interview share not reported
not reported, so this program is left out of the ranking rather than placed last
- Resident non-US IMG share not reported
not reported, so this program is left out of the ranking rather than placed last
- Applicants per position 107.8 better than 71% of programs
Ranked against 495–634 programs depending on the measure, out of 716.
Contact
Who runs it, and how to reach them, is on the program's own site.
We publish names here, not staff email addresses: coordinators of established programs did not agree to have their inboxes listed on a public site, and an address published here would be harvested within days. Every program's own contact page is linked above. The one exception is the new programs page, where programs with no track record yet have asked to hear from applicants and their published addresses are shown.
The odds, end to end
Everyone who applied, everyone who was invited, and the seats that exist.
About 108 applicants for every position. Interview invites are estimated from the reported interview rate. Interview invites is not reported.
This program against the Internal Medicine average
The three measures where programs differ most for an IMG.
Comparison data is not reported for this program.
Who applies against who gets interviewed
When these two bars differ, that difference is the most useful thing on this page.
The applicant and interview mix is not reported for this program.
Other Florida IM programs
- Health Education Services/Physicians Regional Medical Center - Pine Ridge Program Naples 95% IMG
- AdventHealth Florida (Sebring) Program Sebring · H-1B 54% IMG
- Larkin Community Hospital Program South Miami 48% IMG
- University of Central Florida/HCA Florida Healthcare (Ocala) Program Ocala 47% IMG
- Florida State University College of Medicine/Cape Coral Hospital Program Cape Coral 24% IMG
- University of Central Florida/HCA Florida Healthcare (Greater Orlando/Lake Monroe) Program Sanford 24% IMG