East Tennessee State University/Quillen College of Medicine (Bristol) Program
Family Medicine residency · Bristol, TN · Academic hospital · East South Central
- ACGME code
- 1204731296
- NRMP code
- 2066120C2
- Setting
- Academic hospital
- Positions · accreditation
- 8 · Continued Accreditation
Visa policy not stated
Not the same as a no
What do the marks above mean?
A program joins your list the moment you mark it in any way at all. "Saved" is the total of everything below, not a button of its own.
Priority: How likely you are to apply
- Top choice · applying for certain
- Strong maybe · probably applying
- Backup · worth keeping on the list
Three dots. The more of them filled, the higher the priority: all three for a Top choice, two for a Strong maybe, one for a Backup. Click the dot it already has to clear it.
Flag: One to come back to
A bookmark, and only a bookmark: something to look at again, ask someone about, or check a detail on. It has nothing to do with signalling.
Signal: You plan to spend a signal here
Your specialty gives you a fixed number of ERAS signals. This is where you are thinking of spending them, which is a different question from how much you like a program. One click marks it, a second clears it.
Pinned: Keep it at the top
Holds a program at the top of the browse list whatever the sort is set to. It says nothing about the program; it is somewhere to park the few you keep coming back to.
Note: Anything you want to remember
Your own words, kept in your browser and on your account. Nobody else reads them and they are never used in any score.
Priority or signal? Priority is how much you want a program. A signal is one of the limited number you are allowed to send. A top choice you are certain about may not need one; a reach you would be delighted by often does.
- ACGME code
- 1204731296
- NRMP code
- 2066120C2
- Setting
- Academic hospital
- Positions · accreditation
- 8 · Continued Accreditation
The numbers
- Interview rate
- 41.2%
- of all applicants
- Non-US IMG interview share
- 1.0%
- of interviews
- Interview rate for non-US IMGs
- 2.0%
- of IMG applicants
- Step 2 CK range
- 224–261
- published band
- Positions offered
- 8
- PGY-1 seats
- ERAS applicants
- 279
- last cycle
- Applicants per position
- 34.9
- competition
- Resident non-US IMG %
- 0.0%
- FM average 15% nationally
- Non-US IMG Step 2 range
- not reported
- of IMGs actually invited
- Graduation cutoff
- 3 years
- stated as a requirement
- Step 2 CK hard minimum
- not reported
- published cutoff
Step 2 CK, and where you sit
The band this program actually interviewed in, rather than the minimum it will accept.
Their published range across all applicants is 224 to 261.
This program does not publish a separate range for non-US IMGs, so this is everyone who applied, US graduates included. That group usually scores higher than the one you are in, so treat this as a rough guide rather than the bar you have to clear.
How often they interview non-US IMGs
What signals were worth here
Interview rate by how people applied
- Signal76%26 of 34 interviewed
- No signal36%~88 of 245 interviewed
Overall: about 115 of 279 applicants interviewed (41.2%). A signal here raised the interview rate about 2 times.
Your notes
Your fit
Where this program sits
A raw percentage means little on its own. These are ranks against every Family Medicine program on this site that reports the same measure.
- Interview rate 41.2% better than 92% of programs
- Non-US IMG interview share 1.0% better than 45% of programs
- Resident non-US IMG share 0.0% better than 22% of programs
- Applicants per position 34.9 better than 98% of programs
Ranked against 396–711 programs depending on the measure, out of 820.
How IMG-heavy is this program?
0.0% of its residents are non-US IMGs. There are two honest ways to read that, and they can point in opposite directions.
- Against every Family Medicine program in the country national average 15%
- 0.0x
- Against the 820 programs listed here median of the 665 that report it 4% · higher than 22% of them
- 0.0x
The first compares this program with a typical Family Medicine program anywhere. The second compares it with the programs you are actually choosing between, which is a narrower and more IMG-oriented set. Treating either one as the other is the mistake this section exists to prevent.
How to read those signal numbers
Each meter above fills to this program's rate on a 0–100% scale, and its line marks the median Family Medicine program on this site that reports the same measure; the word beside the rate says which fifth of those programs it ranks in. The bars underneath are the same rates by how people applied, with the counts each one is made of.
Worked out from this program's own reported figures, and checked to add back up to its total number of invites.
Who runs this program
Names are collected from up to four places. The credit under each name shows which of them listed that person, so a name confirmed in several places is a safer bet than one that appears in only one.
- Elizabeth White Program director
Listed by Program website · one source only, so it may be out of date
We publish names here, not staff email addresses: coordinators of established programs did not agree to have their inboxes listed on a public site, and an address published here would be harvested within days. Every program's own contact page is linked above. The one exception is the new programs page, where programs with no track record yet have asked to hear from applicants and their published addresses are shown.
The odds, end to end
Everyone who applied, everyone who was invited, and the seats that exist.
About 35 applicants for every position. Interview invites are estimated from the reported interview rate.
This program against the Family Medicine average
The three measures where programs differ most for an IMG.
No national average is published for non-US IMG interview share, so that bar stands alone.
Who applies against who gets interviewed
When these two bars differ, that difference is the most useful thing on this page.
Non-US IMGs are 18% of applicants but only 1% of interviews. A large share of IMG applications here do not convert into interviews.
Other Tennessee FM programs
- Baptist Memorial Medical Education (Memphis) Program Memphis 25% IMG
- East Tennessee State University/Quillen College of Medicine Program Johnson City 3% IMG
- East Tennessee State University/Quillen College of Medicine (Kingsport) Program Kingsport 2% IMG
- HCA Healthcare/TriStar Nashville/Southern Hills Medical Center Program Nashville 2% IMG
- Meharry Medical College Program Nashville 2% IMG
- University of Tennessee College of Medicine (Murfreesboro) Program Murfreesboro 1% IMG